Laid 5 new eggs in same nest by Sunday 28th June.

All 5 hatched by Sunday 12th July while we were away.

Taken 29th July before we went away to South Cerney Show.

All 5 fledged by Sunday 2nd August while we were away.

Left the nest, 12 still flying around, now, Saturday 15th August.
Second Brood:

Hatching:

Photos:

Fledging:

Gone:
Tuesday 21st April

Built new nest in same location as 2014, on shelf in lathe workshop

5 eggs laid between Thursday 7th & Monday 11th May

Started sitting on eggs Sunday 10th May

3 chicks hatched Sunday 24th May, last 2 on Monday 25th May

All fledged during day on Saturday 13th June

Now Saturday 20th June, chicks come & go during the day and still
return to the nest each night. Watched over by both parent birds.
1st Swallows Back:

Nest:

Laying:

Brooding:

Hatching:

Fledging:

Still Here:
Traction Engine Page
Swallows 2015
Home
Gallery
About Us
Contact Us
Pyrography
Links
Major Projects
.....Hover over image for enlarged view
page005022.jpg page005020.jpg page005019.jpg page005017.jpg page005016.jpg page005014.jpg page005011.jpg page005007.jpg page005006.jpg page005004.jpg page005003.jpg page005001.jpg
Home
Bird Watch
13-Jun-15
12-Jun-15
12-Jun-15
13-Jun-15
12-Jun-15
29-Jul-15
29-Jul-15